Guess whose back? (back back)

7051b619e4402fdba5fdd65d8429f89b073e3aa1_hq

Hey guys! Its been quite a while since we last spoke. Thats my fault. I went to Korea, spent some time with my best friend in Sweden, came home, did some volunteer work, and now I’m here. Sitting on my couch, watching Friends, and contemplating my current life, and situation. I’ll be honest with you guys, its looking, and feeling pretty bleak. It bums me out to say that its my own fault. I feel incredibly unmotivated, and stuck. I came home from three months of freedom. I had all the time in the world, I had an actual adventure, the kind that inspires books. Unfortunatly I came home, and was hit with impending doom… okay its not THAT bad. The best way I can describe the feeling is emptiness, and guilt. I feel empty coming back to my small city, knowing what is out there in the world, and guilty for feeling empty when I know I have so many good things to admire right where I’m at. Its an inward struggle I think we have all had at one point or another. Anyone who grew up in the same town or city their whole life, tends to spend their 20’s hating it, and doing anything they can to leave it behind. Thats me, I am that walking stereotype. Any vacation to get away, the dream of moving one day, seeing the world. That has been me for so long, that now I don’t just want to leave, I feel lost entirely. I don’t know where I belong, I don’t know what I’m doing, and I can’t even say for sure what I want out of my life anymore. All I know is that this blog is more important than ever, because it is a place for me to work that out. It is a place for me to reflect of what made me feel good, and what didn’t.

I’m sorry I left for a couple of months. I just needed to be in the moment, and on the bright side, I have some fun stories to tell because of it. First thing I will be doing is wrapping up Ice Creams story. I can’t just leave you guys hanging on that, and then something a little more light-hearted that isn’t at all tied to romance or boys, but infact about the time I accidentally joined a Korean cult. Yes you read that right, I joined a Korean cult, and didn’t even realize it until afterwards. Don’t worry, I made it out unscathed, and my friends continuously tease me abou it now, and hopefully no one will be knocking on my door about it in the future. Fingers crossed. I still have a lot of boy stories for you all, and love letters to places I’ve been. So while I might be writing some different things on here, I’m still the same old Hibachi Chicken, who has the worst luck with boys. It might suck sometimes, but I wouldn’t have it any other way, boys suck, and I rule. I hope I didn’t lose everyone during my much needed break, and I’m excited to be back at once again. Get ready for the cringfest, and my existensial dred.

 

FAQs

“When are you gunna post on your blog again?”

 Hi hello! I will be posting semi regularly from here on out unless I post otherwise.

“So do you still have a blog or did you give that up?” 

Just because I needed a break doesn’t mean I gave up.

“Why is your blog called Hibachi Chicken, if it has nothing to do with that food?”

 I like being annoymous, and Hibachi Chicken is my all time favorite food. Speaking of, I might need to get some delivered…

“So are all these stories true?”

 I wish I was making some of these up. They are all 100% true. Minor details left out for the protection of identities.

“Do you have a twitter or instagram?” 

As of right now I only have a Twitter for my blog. You can follow it  here I wouldn’t say its the BEST twitter out there, but I think its alright.

“Soooo whats your real name?”

What makes you think Hibachi Chicken ISN’T my real name?

 

See you guys soon.

Leave a comment